Call for Papers - ADHOC NOW 2011, Paderborn, Germany, 24 February, 2011


Call for Papers - ADHOC NOW 2011, Paderborn, Germany, 24 February, 2011

Since its creation in 2002, ADHOC-NOW has become a well-established and well known international conference dedicated to wireless and mobile computing. It serves as a forum for interesting discussions on ongoing research and new contributions. The conference addresses both experimental and theoretical research in the areas of ad hoc networks, sensor networks, mesh networks and vehicular networks. It focuses on all issues from link layer up to the application layer. In 2011, ADHOC-NOW will for the first time be organized in Germany, in the beautiful city of Paderborn. We seek original contributions as work in progress, experimental and theoretical research in Wireless Sensor, Ad-Hoc, Mobile and Wireless Networks. Submissions must not be published or under review for another conference or journal. We are interested, but not limited to, research papers in any of the following areas:

  • Mobile Ad Hoc Computing Platforms,Systems and Testbeds
  • Mobile Social Networking
  • Quality-of-Service
  • Routing Protocols (Unicast, Multicast,etc.)
  • Secure Services and Protocols
  • Sensor and Actuator Networks
  • Self-Configuration
  • Service Discovery
  • Time Synchronization
  • Vehicular Networks
  • Wireless Mesh Networks
  • Wireless Internet
  • Access Control
  • Ad Hoc Networks of Autonomous Intelligent Systems
  • Analytic Methods and Modeling for Performance Evaluation
  • Ad Hoc Network Applications and Architectures
  • Delay-Tolerant Networking
  • Distributed and Localized Algorithms
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Geometric Graphs
  • Location Discovery and Management
  • Mobility Handling and Utilization

Paper Submission:24 February, 2011
Author Notification: 29 April, 2011
Camera ready:
13 May, 2011

Program Chair
Hannes Frey (Univ. of Paderborn), DE
Xu Li (Univ. of Waterloo), CA

Publicity Co-Chairs

Jiming Chen (Zhejiang Univ.), CN
Nathalie Mitton (INRIA), FR
Yu Wang (UNC at Charlotte), US

Submission Co-Chairs

Cailian Chen (Shanghai Jiao Tong U), CN
Ivan Martinovic (Univ. Kaiserslautern), DE

Local Arrangement Chair

Holger Karl (Univ. of Paderborn), DE

Web Chair
Tahiry Razafindralambo (INRIA), FR

Steering Committee

Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton Univ.), CA
Michel Barbeau (Carleton Univ.), CA
S. S. Ravi (SUNY Albany), US
Ioanis Nikolaidis (Univ. of Alberta), CA
Violet Syrotiuk (Arizona State Univ.), US
Thomas Kunz (Carleton University), CA
Ivan Stojmenovic (Univ. of Ottawa), CA


Login to post comments

  • Facebook Page: 131310770255408
  • Linked In Group: 3414481
  • Twitter: smart_santander